2 mins read

Watch: Indian Cricket Team Arrives In Trinidad In Style For T20i Series, No Sign Of Kl Rahul

The Indian cricket crew has arrived in Trinidad for a five-match T20I series beginning on July 29

The Rohit Sharma-drove Indian cricket crew has arrived in Trinidad for a five-match T20I series beginning on July 29. The series is important for the T20I challenges that Team India will play in the number one spot up to the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia in October-November.

In a video, posted by the BCCI on its virtual entertainment handles, it very well may be seen that captain Rohit, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar arriving at the group inn and being welcomed by the care staff. In front of the T20I series, the Indian cricket crew is presently playing in an ODI series against the Windies, without the vast majority of the senior players.

Be that as it may, in the video posted by BCCI , KL Rahul remained invisible. On July 21, BCCI president Sourav Ganguly informed that the senior India opener had tried positive for COVID-19. There was no authority update after that on regardless of whether Rahul will be a piece of the series.

With the most recent turn of events, Rahul’s hot run doesn’t appear to end. He should lead India in the T20I series at home against South Africa in June, yet was precluded because of a crotch injury. He then went through a fruitful medical procedure for sports hernia in Germany and is presently making progress toward recuperation.

Rahul has throughout the years had intermittent lower stomach related wellness issues, including crotch strains and hamstring wounds. “It’s been an intense a long time however the medical procedure was fruitful. I’m recuperating and recuperating great. My street to recuperation has started. Much obliged to you for your messages and supplications. See you soon,” Rahul had tweeted prior.

India’s crew for 5 T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *